2021 Finalists


Recruiting Diverse Talent

  • London Borough of Hackney – Legal and Governance Services
  • Maitland Chambers
  • Mills & Reeve LLP


Managing Diverse Talent

  • Doughty Street Chambers
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • White & Case


Law Firm Diversity & Inclusion Initiative

  • Burness Paull LLP
  • Macfarlanes
  • Norton Rose Fulbright


Chambers Diversity & Inclusion Initiative

  • Harry Matovu QC, Brick Court Chambers (Charter for Black Talent)
  • Maitland Chambers
  • New Square Chambers


In-house Legal Diversity & Inclusion Initiative

  • Accenture
  • BBC


BSN Sole Practitioner / High Street Firm of the Year

  • Michael Herford (Legal Lifelines)
  • Lubna Shuja (Legal Swan Solicitors)


Outstanding Race & Ethnicity Employee Network

  • Allen & Overy
  • Hogan Lovells
  • Kingsley Napley
  • Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Eversheds Sutherland


Access to Justice

  • Dr. Imranali Panjwani, Diverse Legal Consulting
  • Sidley Austin LLP
  • Al-HQ Law (Yasmin Hoque)
  • MTC Solicitors (Naga Kandiah)


Mental Health & Wellbeing

  • Linklaters LLP
  • Russell-Cooke
  • Shoosmiths LLP
  • Sidley Austin LLP


Disability Inclusion Award

  • Goldsmith Chambers (Christina Warner)
  • Mills & Reeve LLP



Diversity Champion

  • Samuel Clague, The Stephen James Partnership
  • Raggi Kotak, Barrister, One Pump Court Chambers
  • Shannett Thompson, Partner, Kingsley Napley
  • Christina Warner, Barrister, Goldsmiths Chambers


BSN Rising Star (Private Practice)

  • Jivaan Bennett, Associate, Linklaters
  • Stephanie Lartey, Trainee Solicitor, White & Case
  • Qalid Mohamed, Associate, Sidley Austin LLP
  • Warren Wellington, Associate, Latham & Watkins


BSN Rising Star (Chambers)

  • Natasha Shotunde, Barrister, Garden Court Chambers
  • Alexandra Wilson, Barrister, 5 St Andrew’s Hill


BSN Lawyer of the Year (Private Practice)

  • Kem Ihenacho, Partner, Latham & Watkins
  • Inez Brown, Partner, Harrison Clark Rickerbys


BSN Lawyer of the Year (Chambers)

  • Grace Brown, Barrister, Garden Court Chambers
  • Harry Matovu QC, Barrister, Brick Court Chambers
  • Sultana Tafadar, Barrister, No. 5 Chambers


BSN Lawyer of the Year (In-house Legal)

  • Netanya Clixby, Legal Counsel, formerly G-Research
  • Ofei Kwafo-Akoto, Senior Legal Counsel, GLP Europe


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This